You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW DO YOU KNOW IF SOMEONE NEAR YOU IS DEPRESSED?

in #spanish6 years ago

I have battled with depression a lot of years in my life and this is a good post kind of sums it all up. As for hope, Hope used to hurt and leave my head in a tailspin, because I allowed it to cause feelings of being let down when my expectations weren't met. I always would say, "I hope (this or that) happens." But without faith, those hopes were always expectations that left unfulfilled, led to anger and resentments. They were based on me getting selfed-up... trying to ease my pain or steer the direction of an outcome based on using my own self-will. It was almost like praying off of a menu...lol But hope joined with faith that's a different story. Only took me 50 years to start to figure this out a little. Anyway Thank You @jesus93