You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hablemos sobre violencia // Let's talk about violence

in #spanish4 years ago

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the topic of violence. How do we heal the effects of violence. I don't think the effects or results will ever be healed. I say this because violence will never end. At least I don't think so in my lifetime. I have seen violence all my life in one form or another.

Right now, riots in the streets remain. Why? because it took hundreds of years to bring violence to the point of non-containment. It has spilled over into all facets of our lives. Trying to curb or halt it now won't happen after the rioting stops. The need to continue in this violence is to hold safe that which people feel they are losing...power.

It's never ending and won't have any possibility of subsiding until one person ceases to desire to have power over another.

Take care.

Sort:  

You are absolutely right.
It won't stop untill we all see each other as a whole.
Thanks for your message.