You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hablemos sobre violencia // Let's talk about violence

in #spanish4 years ago

If you read that you have been curated by Ney, you'll probably guess I'm gonna say how much I loved your post.

I loved it loads.

Here's this thing: this challenge was specially HARD for me to read through as violence is my biggest fear. Which is a really broad fear, of course. But you made it so simple. It was a VERY refreshing way to look at violence and I have already decided that's the mindset I'm going to switch to when violence fear strikes me.

It's so natural. IT IS. How could I have not possible see it before?
I truly -here I am, again, recommending books- suggest you to read Ishmael by Daniel Quinn - a book that made me realize how we, humans, are also animals. We just think we are superior than we really are but, if you look at nature, there's the cycle of life. A lion will not kill a deer unless he needs to eat something. If not, he will leave the deer in peace. That doesn't make the lion "bad", it is natural.

And you reminded me so.

Beautiful written, beautiful explained.

Curated for #naturalmedicine by @neyxirncn.

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

Sort:  

I was a little scared because I know it's a very sensitive subject. I have seen violence but I know that there are people who have had really heartbreaking experiences and I feel devastated every time I think about it.
I didn't want to "simplify" that fear which is totally valid. Or to be disrespectful to other people's pain.
But your comment feels very good to me and I appreciate it.
I'm glad it helped you.
Thank you for the support, for reading it in spite of everything and for your beautiful message and recommendation.
❤️✨

You did simplify it but that's your point of view of infinite. We NEED to begin to explore different points of view in such critical subjects, otherwise, we will always tag things as only good or only bad and that is living in a science fiction world.