China Girl (Poema ft David Bowie)

in #spanish6 years ago

A veces el traslado de un lugar a otro nos da un poco de paz.

Sentimos que durante ese trecho todo está en pausa, y no hay otra cosa que podamos hacer más que escuchar la música y mirar todo pasar.

Los versos surgen por sí solos.


Sin título

(Inspirado por la canción China Girl de David Bowie)

La noche en la yema de los dedos.
Suena el rayo extinto que conmueve.

Ojalá fuera eterna la autopista.
En cambio,
advienen zonas cada vez más oscuras.

Irónicamente, veo solo luces.

Sort:  

I love David Bowie! One of my favorites for sure, I really really wanna get some Bowie vinyl but so does everyone else I guess because it’s always so pricey at record shops! But ah well, worth it for a classic. :)

I'm not the biggest fan, but this song captivates me every time! There's something about it.
I forgot what it's like to buy records, I haven't done it in so long, lol. And yes, Bowie is a classic. What other classics do you like?

Mm, well records-wise I’m on the hunt for a good Johnny Cash compilation right now, the struggle is real! Also Beatles, CCR, Elton John...how ‘bout you?