You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hablemos sobre violencia // Let's talk about violence

in #spanish4 years ago

Yes! You're right. I hadn't thought of that. Violence can also be unintentional. Sometimes it's even invisible.
I don't know if violence always comes from survival in the modern world. I suppose in many cases it does. But not only the physical and pragmatic survival of the body. The survival of those things you mentioned like identity, our ego, the perception we have of ourselves, etc.
What happens is that we have built this world in which everything seems very difficult to obtain and everything is scarce. That makes us in permanent stress and anxiety.
From that state of mind it is very difficult to contemplate the wide range of emotions and reactions that we are capable of experiencing. We end up being left with insecurity, fear and violence because they protect us from the threats we perceive.
I'm so glad you enjoyed the reading.
Thank you very much for the visit and for the tip. You didn't have to do that, and I appreciate it.
❤️❤️

Sort:  

Oh I don't like people being unheard!!! So I help when I can. I don't always notice straight away, especially as I have been preoccupied with life.

yes, I agree with all you say - perceived threats aren't even threats! the more we share, the more we have. it's also a buddhist premise. But also Christians say 'give, and ye shall recieve' - but we all come from a lack mindset.

the only way we survive an apocalypse is through community.

Absolutely! Open hands to give and receive ♥️