You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Speak Network Incentive Layer (Hive Fest)

in #speak3 years ago

This was a fantastic read but I must confess I grasped probably a third of it. I will have to read again and watch some explainer videos from people much knowledgeable than myself.

I have so many questions but the main one is probably around mining. Where do you have the most value, staking LARYNX or operating an IPFS node? Additionally, I wonder if there is virtual machine service that can help with that rather than having to set up a computer at home.

Sort:  

You need at least one LARYNX miner stakes to mine. Rewards are dependent on the number of miners staked + the amount of resources offered. You can use any type of storage/bandwidth you have access to, be it your home computer or otherwise.

Thanks for the clarification, Dan. I wonder if you have plans of doing an AMA soon? Probably in the new year which would be a good way to spread the word and also allow people like myself to ask questions and basically get familiar with everything that is coming.

That is a good idea, I can do one early next year. Happy holidays!

Merry Christmas. I will look out for the announcement.

Posted using Dapplr