You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Losing 70 Pounds and Becoming Vegan #2

in #speakermeeting7 years ago

true dedication! that's why I upvote you and want you as a top witness... vegan or not, although I think it's unhealthy since B12 is important for our hemoglobine in our bloodcells to be re used, everybody can decide what to eat. In the US unfortunately and even here in Europe plants are more expensive than a hamburger at mcdonalds which I think is rediculous because plants are definitily cheaper to ''harvest'' than a cow who needs to be feeded everyday... I agree plants are healthy but meat is also important just do not overeat on meat or meat only.. the balance is the right thing.. green food is harder to process in our stomache which makes it use energy more that comes from the stored fat in our body, unless you are eating super fat... that's the reason, eat B12 pills if you're vegan or your skin becomes super white by the lack of hemoglobine and your blood can carry less oxygen overtime which in the long term will cause damage and even higher risk of cancer. believe it or not, it's true, I learned it during my time as an laboratory engineer at a university when I was in a research group just after I finished studying biotech in NL. keep you B12 supply going on is my tip