Tactical PowerDown: Initiated

in #speculation4 years ago

PowerDown.jpg

t1.png

50k over 13 weeks. Not sure how many weeks I'll go but would certainly never sell more than half my stash, just in case.

t1.png

Bitcoin volatility low

In line with my previous predictions, I need to put my money where my mouth is. I've started a powerdown in anticipation of a possible August spike. Hoping for Bitcoin to hit $30k before crashing back to the doubling curve.


2020 Bitcoin Doubling Curve

JanFebMarAprilMayJune
$6933$7467$8000$8533$9067$9600
JulyAugSeptOctNovDec
$10133$10667$11200$11733$12267$12800

Willy Woo Reveals New Bitcoin Pricing Model: Prediction Suggests 'Bullish Run a Month Away'


Feeding into my own echo-chamber, Willy Woo is now announcing the same bull run I am.

The popular bitcoin analyst Willy Woo told his 132,000 Twitter followers that he’s working on a new pricing model that suggests a bull run is imminent. In fact, Woo says the model suggests bitcoin is close to “another bullish run” with “maybe another month to go.”

I really really think it's going to happen now, so I have to powerdown in advance.

Prediction

Bitcoin up to $30k in August with a crash back down to $12k-$15k at the end of the year. If that happens I need to be ready to sell a little Hive into that spike. If it doesn't happen I'll just power the Hive back up. Sorted.

t1.png

We are building quite a bit of pressure here.

Every time the doubling curve has been up against strong resistance, it shatters it without so much as a flinch. The resulting pressure of bears flipped bullish makes the coin extremely volatile for about six to nine months.

We can see the price action after the first arrow. Bitcoin has not had a chance to breathe and become stable since Q1 2019. This is because we are engaging in major price discovery, and the market seems to be in "disbelief".

In August when the doubling curve smashes $10500 many believers will be made. As I've said, hopefully the FOMO kicks Bitcoin up to about $30k. After a crash down to $15k in Jan/Feb, hopefully we see the meteoric run up to that legendary $280k level and crashing to $56k over the next year.

Volatility is your friend if you're right.

Trade carefully.

Sort:  

As I've said, hopefully the FOMO kicks Bitcoin up to about $30k.

I have to wonder though, if it crashes way down like it did when it hit 20k, how often can it repeat this cycle leaving huge bag holders before bad word of mouth ensures most will not want to mess with it. I know I've never held onto Bitcoin due to witnessing that last bull run (coupled with I don't see any use cases for average people, like with Hive). It's also these wild swings that dictate it's not a safe haven yet for investment. At this point, it seems little more than something to gamble on and keep your fingers crossed.

Best of luck in your speculation. You're usually right in your predictions, so will probably be reading in several months your post about powering up your mad profits.

My predictions are bad :D
Just got to get a few right and hype them up.
Gambler meta.

You're being to modest. Part of what drew me to you was the frequency you called things correctly. Being as ignorant as I am on crypto, that's about the only barometer I can use to separate the bullshit artists from the ones who know what their talking about. The bullshit ones were my first experience when I entered as they kept talking about the price rise of Bitcoin like it was never coming down on that last bull run. Thankfully the skepticism is strong in me and I didn't jump in right away, although I entered Steem when it was still selling in the 4.00 range and bought in at a couple bucks each (ouch). But at least I can still use it daily which entertains me while I wait for potential upside.

I think the stream of people coming into Bitcoin get exponentially bigger every year, same as the price. Don't have to worry about new people coming in until at least a billion people are using the system.

You could have your liquid Hive sooner by powering down 100% and cancel it after six weeks.

I needed to keep some freed up for delegations.

Geez you are moving so fast with these power ups and downs, cant follow you :D

Seems like yesterday when you become Orca!

I want more coins. Gamble gamble.

The more you power down the better for me :)

Congratulations @edicted! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 950 posts. Your next target is to reach 1000 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I got some BTC so I hope you're right.

Posted Using LeoFinance

He's predicting the start of an exponential bull run coming soon which makes it different to the other run ups this year as the corrections will be shorter and the price increases longer up to its peak possibly in the end of 2021. I think there will be corrections of about 40% on the way up though. The main thing would be not to sell too soon though as I think it's just getting started.

I personally think the alts will go up a bit as bitcoin goes back to its all time high but it's not until it reaches that all time high that money will heavily flow into the alts.
I have found the bitcoin stock to flow model to be quite useful and accurate over time.
https://digitalik.net/btc/

Lets make some money so we can get some Lambo’s! Lol

I would appreciate a nice spike so I can sell my bitcoin then a crash back so I can get my holdings a substantial growth. I’m thinking it will be 18k spike, I don’t know about 30.

Hope your prediction is correct :D my inner gambling is calling.

Yesterdays largest initiated powerdowns

image.png

It's nice to have some liquid, good luck with the trades.