A very powerful prayer

in #spiritual3 months ago

One of the most powerful prayers in the Bible is found in Ephesians 1. I’ve slightly changed it by replacing the ‘you’ with ‘I’ or ‘me’ as that might help to realize the power of this prayer more fully.

The prayer:
‘All praise to God, the Father of my Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed me with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly realms because I am united with Christ.

Even before he made the world, God loved me and chose me in Christ to be holy and without fault in his eyes. God decided in advance to adopt me into his own family by bringing me to himself through Jesus Christ.

This is what he wanted to do, and it gave him great pleasure. So I praise God for the glorious grace he has poured out on me who belongs to his dear Son. He is so rich in kindness and grace that he purchased my freedom with the blood of his Son and forgave my sins.

He has showered his kindness on me, along with all wisdom and understanding. God has now revealed to me his mysterious will regarding Christ—which is to fulfill his own good plan. And this is the plan: At the right time he will bring everything together under the authority of Christ—everything in heaven and on earth.

Furthermore, because I am united with Christ, I have received an inheritance from God, for he chose me in advance, and he makes everything work out according to his plan.

God’s purpose was that the Jews who were the first to trust in Christ would bring praise and glory to God. And now I have also heard the truth, the Good News that God saves me. And when I believed in Christ, he identified me as his own by giving me the Holy Spirit, whom he promised long ago.

The Spirit is God’s guarantee that he will give me the inheritance he promised and that he has purchased me to be part of his own people. He did this so I would praise and glorify him.’
‭‭Ephesians‬ ‭1‬:‭3‬-‭14‬ ‭NLT‬‬

This is a great prayer to pray regularly. You will find that as you go through it day after day, you start to comprehend it more fully. At first the sentences are quite complicated, but they will start to more and more make sense.

If this was beneficial to you, then also look at this most powerful prayer of all

Be blessed!

Sort:  

Wow good friend, I love how you personalize this prayer from Ephesians. It really brings out the depth and meaning in a new way. Makes me feel more connected and understood. Thank you for sharing this🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏

I’m glad to hear that! Be blessed, God is for you and not against you!

Absolutely big brother, I'm blessed

Congratulations @invest4free! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 64000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May PUM Winners