Just Do it!

in #spiritual6 years ago

What is it that Nike says, Just Do It? A simple but effective habit that should be taken on daily. Starting off by creating a task for yourself that can be easily attained as to not get discouraged in the outcome. For example; making your bed in the mornings. This positive habit shows consistency and the readiness for tackeling the day.

There was a point in time where I viewed habits as one sided. The focus was on how "bad" the habit was with no consideration on how the consistent negative thoughts were affecting me. There was no boost towards a positive self occurring due to the lack of positive thoughts leading to those positive habits. So I decided that in order to introduce change I have to first change my thought process.

Through continuous reading and listening to talks I began my positive habit forming. This alone created a shift in the balance of my very being. Some of the information seemed easily achievable but at times that is the ego tripping, rarely thinking about the actual process.

"Just Do It" the coined Nike phrase speaks to me in that the change occurs in the action itself. Tuning into the moment and making the conscious decision to DO IT!