A Personal Selection from the Supernatural Writing Contest

in #spirituality6 years ago

The Supernatural Writing Contest (SWC) initiated by @jerrybanfield spans topics that are very close to the core mission of AAKOM.

I would therefore like to do an occasional list of those entries that I found personally interesting.

There is no way I can compete on the upvote front, but the door is open to discuss these issues further within the AAKOM community chatroom.

So, without further rambling, here is my current list of favourites.

Near Death Experience ~ Supernatural Writing Contest by @eaglespirit

An Astral Awakening At Cost (SWC) by @pathforger

My Supernatural Call to Buddhism by @captainvapoor

Nearly Death But Recovered Miraculously (SWC) by @estherekanem

My Spiritual Experiences : Supernatural Writing Contest @jerrybanfield by @eco-alex

That's it for now!

Please, feel free to discuss any of the above, or suggest anything I may have missed!

I have mentioned before that research shows that a majority of people have experienced some sort of altered state or unexplainable phenomenon, yet most of them keep such tales to themselves (apart from the anonymity of a survey). Such public manifestations as this Contest open up the possibilities to see that many seemingly extraordinary experiences are more common than most people believe. They also allow personal beliefs about what is possible to expand; to see that there is far more to life (and death) than are perpetuated by a limited and limiting media culture that largely seeks to assault your basest emotions.

The truth is not out there, it is deep inside.



Please comment, upvote and resteem. Thanks!

AAKOM is a new project dedicated to furthering knowledge on the esoteric and exoteric sciences

All new info to participate will be published by @aakom

Sort:  

Thank you kindly for the feature @aakom ^_^

And also for bringing my attention to these other great participants and their posts. I was not aware of your project until now. I'll be following as I'd like to hear more. :c)

Thanks! yes, some were upvoted by Jerry, but some weren't - I think it boils down to a personal choice, assuming quality being equal.

yeah what happen with that @aakom? i only saw his friends get the first votes .. smh

you have a great eye and a feeling i feel .. LOL

@aakom did you read my entry???

This was so super awesome of you and I thank you so much for the feature! I still want to know what you meant by "void." :)

Thanks! I've actually written a proper article on the void - will let it percolate for a day and probably post it tomorrow. In the meantime, the void is the ground-state of consciousness, with no objects, no sense of self, timeless, spaceless. In Dzogchen it is known as Rigpa. As always, the philosophy becomes complicated but Rigpa stays as close as possible to the actual experience.

I've read about that ... in the Afterlife of Billy Fingers. I have not been to that place. All the places I have been are filled with life. No void, no emptiness, no ground-state. So interesting how we can all have different experiences.

Finally published it - before I edit it into oblivion!

Near Death, The Void and Naked Awareness (SWC)

i saw, read, upvoted! xx

Supernatural experiences are probably more common than people think, since there is still a bit of a "what a nutball!" stigma attached to this who describe them.

Yes, but where does that reaction come from? People once thought wise or dangerous are now medicated into a stupor - perhaps they were never any of those things, perhaps they were just sensitive to more experiences.

What aakom said ^^

You got a 4.78% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @aakom!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

You got a 14.87% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @aakom!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

This post has received gratitude of 4.72 % from @appreciator thanks to: @aakom.

This may or may not be quite following the proper etiquette but I wrote all night for the SWC would love to hear your feedback. It’s super long- and I’m just now getting to sleep. Hope this is an okay request - thanks.

That's fine :-) I did ask in the article!
have just read part 4 first! Let me read it all tomorrow; is very late here.
BTW OBEs happen spontaneously to many people!

Thanks for the feature.. I'll follow you