You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confronting the Universe Without Hatred or Fear

in #spirituality6 years ago

Hi, have been reading a few of your comments. Perhaps i can reply to them all here.

Steemit is a bizarre bazaar of people; it is not always obvious who has genuine gemstones and who's peddling fakes (knowingly or not). You will get some honest replies and encouragement, as well some unwanted ejaculations.

This is social media, not personal media. Many deeper conversations happen off-Steemit, usually in chatrooms. Ironic, really, as many important topics need some light shone upon them. Anyway, many prefer the immediacy and privacy of chats. The MAP room is fairly quiet these days but it is a "safe space" in the sense that I've never had to kick anybody out. So feel free to air anything you wish in there.

As to topics of posts, I think you have to write what you feel; maybe also experiment with subjects and tags, reach out to similar authors. From what I've seen, very few write on such topics exclusively; many will express opinions as one-offs, which makes them hard to find.

As I let MAP run on semi-automatic, I can devote more attention to AAKOM. Currently, they share chatrooms because there is some overlap, but it may be appropriate to start one afresh - just don't expect too many people! :-)

Sort:  

I've learnt not to expect anything much these days; but am happy when someone comments and can relate to something I've posted. Everything I write is from personal experience that I've lived in my life. I go to discord chat now and then to see if I can join in, but find not many answer me, and so few understand anything I say; and, it's so hard not to offend someone somehow that I find it's just not worth trying most of the time, even though I don't mean any offence someone takes it; for instance: I've left all religion behind me, except some precepts of Buddhism, so when something slips out that I feel about religion, like more people have been brainwashed by it than are free to follow their heart towards the inner truth, then suddenly I find myself friendless at best. So I have to be very careful of what I say which severely inhibits heart -felt feelings being expressed because of having to think of every thought to see if it will offend anyone's religion. And that is just one thing. There are so many things that people get offended by that sometimes I don't say anything at all...

Well, much of the sub-text of what I write is a spirituality without religion. It is really important to take some of the best esoteric practices and to see that they are methods to manifest powers we rarely use.

To believe, and believe in one's beliefs, to feel entitled to one's beliefs and hence to be offended if challenged, are all just low-level manifestations of ignorance. Perhaps you should see the sneer in my face as I wrote that!

I shall dig up some interesting articles on this issue of spirituality versus religion.