You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gnosticism Overview, by Master William Lee

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

Hey, igwe...thanks for dropping by:) I suspect the matrix theory and avatar theory are more than less the same although I'm suggesting they might not be. The primary split in Gnosticism seems to be whether this place is redeemable and I sit in it is not camp; in fact, it might be close to kaboom time again.
But like I said, I don't know for sure...
The earliest jnana gnostics in India thought this place sucked, too...I kind of sit in their camp and like the old Dvaita Vedantists believe the true God has nothing to do with this darkened womb brought into existence by Sofia...The Lighted Womb is our true abode.
PEACE!

Sort:  

Somehow I see this Earth Realm too as a warring universe. Redeemable? I'm not so sure about that. But I think it's a Training Camp for "the development of Character," as Aristotle would put it; or "the maturing of Soul," as I would put it. I may be wrong, but who knows?

So much confusing and conflicting "facts" of Knowledge. So much confusing and conflicting theories. Yet the real TRUTH appears to be elusive. For example, there is the Round Earth Theory, the Flat Earth Theory, the Hollow Earth Theory, and even the Pear-Shaped Earth Theory. At one point, I became a fan of the Flat Earth Theory. Then I came to a halt when I thought about the aliens (gods) living among us. How did they pass through the Dome? I asked. Is there really a galactic ocean in space as Flat Earthers would claim? Is the sun (and moon) local, and not 93 billion lightyears away...

To cut the long story short, I became more confused as a Flat Earther than I was as a Round Earther, even though I was more convinced of the Flat Earth Theory...

To make matters worse, it seems there's so much out there in space that NASA is hiding from the public. And that in itself raise more questions whose answers have not been -- or could not be -- provided.

But again, can Man truly find answers to all these cosmic confusions? Good question!