You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Essence of Meditation: Be what you are

I am starting one more on my path to enlightenment, and I am so glad I have found your page. You have a great insight that is very helpful. I have been listening to "old path white clouds" and love its teachings, what others do you suggest?

Sort:  

Thank you! You are very welcome!
You may want to start with "Whatever arises, love that" by Matt Kahn.
If after reading that, and you still have the need for a second book (or maybe because you don't want it to stand there all alone in your bookshelf 😉), you may want to consider the works of Rupert Spira or Greg Goode.
If you prefer a classical buddhist take, I can recommend "Our Pristine Mind" about Dzogchen in a modern way.
Oh well, I read thousands of books and visited so many workshops over the years, but in the end, everything you need to know, is in this article. 😀

Great thank you! I will look at those today!