You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Essence of Meditation: Be what you are

in #spirituality6 years ago

Aww! You are so sweet! I missed you too ❤️
About this feeling of inadequacy - it runs very deep in me too. Yesterday I wrote about the Gene Keys material and in my hologentic profile, I got #48 in my "life's purpose" sphere. #48 has as shadow this said feeling of inadequacy - it`s gift frequency is called "resourcefulness" and it's highest frequency is called "wisdom". It's called "The Well" in the original I Ching and in it's essence is one of the archetypes of the divine feminine.
I have over my whole life added so much knowledge, just to avoid this feeling of inadequacy. Unconsciously I was trying to avoid this feeling, through collecting spiritual and non-spiritual wisdom from around the world, like a squirrel that collects nuts to survive the winter.
This has made me a resource for others - which is beautiful - but my real lesson in this is/was, that being "The Well of Wisdom" to stop doubting my own depths and start trusting, that there is always more than enough "water"/resources inside of me. Also not trying to push "my water" onto others, but to drop back, trust and simply offer what is there without the expectation, that is has to be taken by others, to prove my worth.
This sometimes shows in very subtle ways....
In the end - and in it's highest frequency - Gene Key 48 shows us, that there is a huge difference between knowledge and wisdom. Wisdom speaks out of experience and not out of belief - it has authority in a natural way.
Yeah, and much about this path is about trust and letting yourself fall into what you already are, without the need to know, what that really means - the mind may never know... Oh... so much to share about - and speak out of - this topic....

Sort:  

Yes, we could go on at length on this. I'm on my way out the door, but want to acknowledge the depth of your response to my comment. Also, I guess I checked for a post from you yesterday before you left it. I'll have to check later for that other post you mention. Sounds wonderful! ttyl