Entering Your Natural Shamanic State

in #spirituality7 years ago (edited)

I've been listening to a really good audiobook called "Whisperings of the Dragon: Shamanic Practices to Awaken Your Primal Power" by Lujan Matus and it's basically a tutorial for reaching our natural state of being, which is simply to be. The emotionally unsatisfied internal dialogue is kept quiet. This is the start of the shamanic state.

This tool is particularly important in this day and age where everyone is so programmed and conditioned to think in a negative way. This is also really important for meditation work that requires a relaxed and quiet state of mind, a neutral state.

The trick to having a quiet mind is actually relatively simple to do, listen for something you cannot hear. The easiest way to do this is breath slowly and deeply to the point where it is not audible, and make sure you truly cannot hear it. After that, focus on listening to the sound of your breath and as you do this you'll realize that two senses that are most used have reversed their roles. You'll suddenly be 90% focused on listening to your surroundings while only 10% focused on looking at it. On top of this, you'll notice that your internal voice has disappeared as well. This is essentially the shamanic state everyone should actively strive to be in.

Doing this regularly should build up your ability to just know as well, which was something we were more or less born with but have forgotten. I'm only a few chapters in but so far it's been great, especially with the meditation practices that I like to engage in. It's also been really useful for my daily life since my mind has been rather chaotic for a while. I'm really glad a colleague recommended this to me.

By the way this book is totally free on Audible.com, 30 day trial :)!

Sort:  

Yes! I totally agree with the idea that we are all shamans, we have just distanced ourselves from Life Force. When we tune into the Earth, our bodies, our breath- there is infinite wisdom, inner-knowing, & incredible healing capabilities. For me it is all about removing the layers of conditioning from a fast-paced, disconnected society & allow myself to become truly wild & innocent again. Thank you for sharing! <3

Yes without a doubt, it's so easy to remain disconnected and away from our natural self. It happened too many times for that I lost count. Getting back on my feet though, starting with this audio book :)!

Thanks for the recommendation! I will check it out!

Thank you, for sharing !!

Thank you all for the kind replies, much appreciated :)!

From that state I feel like anything is possible. I think from this state of awareness is where I've discovered my actual self by feeling/noticing who I am outside of my thoughts and my physical body. We are more than just a body, and when we use our body as an instrument/tool instead of allowing our subconscious programming to run us, we can truly become the greatness we are destined for. xo much love to you!

Thank you for sharing stehllaxo, and I couldn't agree with you more. We are waaayy more than our physical selves, and I know this for a fact, I just forgotten about it over time only to remember it again during my lows. It can get easy to take the important things for granted. Much love to you as well :D!

Thank you for a great introduction to Whisperings of the Dragon... Always nice to read someone's report that will help those of us who follow a Shamanic path!

Thank you for sharing this treasure . I'm definitely going to follow up on audible.