Forgetting the most essential part of the Law of Attraction?

in #spirituality8 years ago

I have been studying metaphysics for the last 3 years and one of the most crucial components in all of metaphysics is the Law of Attraction, or the myriad of other names for the term. I have put it into practice on a regular basis with varying degrees of success. In the cases that I did not attract what I desired, I would reflect on it and tell myself it is due to some negative belief that prevented it from manifesting. This is largely true, but over the years I have realized a key component that I have been largely ignoring and that I feel that others are largely ignoring as well.

It is the will to ACT.

Without action, there IS no manifestation. We are in the physical world after all, it's one thing to think and feel positively, but if there's no ACTION to follow that, the formula is incomplete. By NOT acting, you are contradicting the positive state of being you are trying to maintain or achieve that's so important to the LOA. In fact, by NOT taking action, deep down you are still holding onto a negative belief that's preventing you from taking any action.

ACTION IS THE ULTIMATE MANIFESTATION. It is proof that you have actual changed as a human being and truly putting LOA into practice. Only when you think, feel and act in sync will the formula for the Law of Attraction be complete.

Over the years, I have largely ignored this last part due to some underlying fear that wasn't apparent until it hit me in the face and I was forced to change accordingly. I naively believed that only the state of my being matter, even when the things I do haven't changed nor acted on the things I should have. Only after I started to act, did I truly start to become a master of my own domain. There's no reason to go through any suffering to realize this for yourself. If you KNOW and FEEL that it's the right thing to DO then ACT ACCORDINGLY. I would say that action is the MOST important out of the three, despite it all being interconnected.

Thanks for reading and I have helped you in becoming the ultimate version of yourself.

Sort:  

Action is the least important of the three.
But! it is essential.

If you are mentally/emotionally holding away from yourself the thing that you desire, no amount of action will ever bring it to you.

  1. Be
  2. Do
  3. Have

Most people do not act according to the way they desire, hence this post. In fact many, if not most, are inactive . That was the case for me, and I am sure there are others that's exactly the same. I don't disagree with your steps there, I am pointing out that since this step is so largely ignored when people learn about LOA that it should be considered the most important at this point. You CAN'T manifest something you don't act upon, it's contradictory. Being = Doing and vice versa, it's interconnected.

If you aren't acting the way you want to, you aren't being who you want to be.