You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Age Bullshit Part 1 - Self Proclaimed "Lightworkers"

in #spirituality7 years ago

Very beautiful. I would like to say, though, that it is a dance, and that by focusing on these dark places of ourselves we CAN give power to them. That's why it must be called shadow "work," because we do need to acquire a lot of skill to navigate through these things. In my experience I have become completely overtaken by my shadows in my shadow work to the point of being unsure if I will ever get out. To make matters worse, my outward world always directly reflects my inner world. As the owner of my own business, when I'm deep in my shit I barely make any money. Then it's a snowball effect of more and more shit. But man, I love how you point out that "lightworkers" are severely lacking in light. That makes TOTAL sense. I've never thought about it before. I think they're just early on their path. Have you seen Dr. David Hawkins' scale of consciousness? Probably they're just not very high in consciousness and awareness, a "new soul" perhaps, in the most simplistic terms. (Although not one that I really like to use. :) )