When Things Look Hopeless

in #spirituality6 years ago

Though the fig tree does not bud and there are no grapes on the vines though the olive crops fails and the fields produce no food, though there are no sheeps in the pen and no cattle in the stalls, yet I will rejoice in the LORD, I will be joyful in God my Savior.
Habakkuk 3:17-18

It's been a while since I have posted something on my daily devotional, it doesn't seem like daily now. I'm sorry! I have been too preoccupied lately, I can't gather my thoughts as much as I wanted to. I do not want either to create a post without any good or helpful content just for the sake of blogging.

For today's daily devotional, I wanted to tackle something about FAITH again. It is very dear to me as everyday, we might feel exhausted and hopeless. What is it by the way? Dictionary would say that,

images (12).jpeg
pixabay

It is a strong belief in God or in the doctrines of religion, based on spiritual apprehension rather than proof.

It is intangible, we don't know where it came from, how we ever got it, and how do we get faith? I simply do not know the answers, either. These are questions, I have been asking myself over and over again too. Faith come and go, sometimes when things fall apart, we feel hopeless and helpless. Other people have committed suicide, having felt this way. At times, I asked myself why others have faith and some do not, for them to finish their life. This only goes to show, there is no One for them to turn on to. Unlike us, we have God and our faith in Him pushed us to pursue, still.

I personally liked this verse by Habakkuk, which he wrote when his life was completely falling apart. It is like literally, asked by God to let go from the top of the mountain and free yourself with the hope that He is there to catch you. Habakkuk had nothing, things looked distress. And yet, Habakkuk rejoiced and praised the Lord in spite of everything. Habakkuk knows that God is bigger than his problems. And he knows God has a way to get him out of that situation.

How many of us can follow Habakkuk's footsteps? Personally, I certainly cannot say I could all the way. But I am trying. Because when I looked back, God has not abandoned me at all throughout all the difficult times in my life. There are always little miracles that happen, secret angels that come along. I may not see Him, but I know in my heart He is there every single moment of my life.

Now, I am learning to practice to thank God in every circumstances - good or bad. A mantra I tell myself daily - "Thank you Lord that what was meant for my harm, You are using to my advantage". This is indirectly asking Him to turn things around for my good.

Inasmuch, as we hate to be in a distress situation, many times something good has come out of those. I tried to tell myself this is just a journey never the destination. God has good plans for everyone, and so we can only let go and let God..

Sort:  

👏👏

Thanks for dropping by! God bless!

Thanks for the encouragement! I love that mantra "Thank you Lord that what was meant for my harm, You are using to my advantage". So much faith needed to be joyful in the midst of discouraging circumstances.

Yes thank you! I think we all need to have some mantra in life. Such a crazy world and so it helps us keep insane. And of course, faith in Him. God bless!

Hi chill can I ask does steemvoter work I I see you used it before?

I used it once but I don't think it's as good as the others..

HI chillin thanks which others do you suggest ? I have not tried resteem before. I have regsiterd with resteembot. and steemvoter.

Steemvote is what I'm currently using now, I think I'm getting better chances that my post being read :)

ahh yes I just tried it lets see : ) thanks but im not convinced yet.

It's really hard to keep up with these bot these days we have to be patient as a lot of people been around lately. I for one is having a hard time to look for good contents to read:(

I find its expensive to use many bots im tired of losing money. : (

I read minnowpond also resteem now but you need to pay 0.5 steem. Haven't tried it yet, though

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

RESTEEMBOT IS FOR SALE
I COULD WRITE CODE FOR YOU

This post received a 0.630 SBD (18.23%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @chillinph! For more information, check out my profile!

Surrender to win. Everthing happens exactly as it should

Amen to that! Thank you for comment, I really appreciate it! God bless you more.

Congratulations @chillinph! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by chillinph from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 11.28% Upvote