You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Miracle of Forgiveness [ACIM Series Part 1]

in #spirituality6 years ago

From the day I joined Steemit, I decided my first article was going to be on Love and Forgiveness. The trigger was an article I read on a very abused horse and how it healed under the care of a loving entity (who was the writer of the article. her name/handle is @whitedolphin ). The miraclulous transformation of the horse just touched me so deeply for it was obvious to me that this beautiful creature has had to forgive the people who abused her in order for her to have moved on the way she did. I too was going through a difficult time and wanted to be able to forgive, and I knew instantly deep within my soul that this beautiful being was in a space of "Nowness" and "No Separation", and has Forgiven her perpetrators. Through her I was jolted into a beautiful space. I had an urge to convey this to others and writing this article was a journey in itself. I had wanted to get this same point across, about "no separation", for I knew in a "knowingness" kind of way that this horse knew and was truly in a space of "No Separation".

It was a real struggle to try to get this concept across without the influence of "religion" or the "new teachers". You have summed it up beautifully and I must say when I saw this article I was literally "blown away". The way you have put such a difficult concept into words and got the point across.

So ...after weeks of struggling to get my very first post here on Steemit I managed to do it a only few hours ago. It is my intention to write more on the subject of forgiveness, for I want to share some scientific data on the effects of "forgiveness" on the human body mainly the brain.
Thank you, Great One for this article. And I hope I did not bore you, and you found the time to read this comment which is quite long.

Sort:  

I was not bored, but blown away by your comment @gabbingster!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your story with forgiveness.
I'm glad, that I could find ways to put into words, what resonated with you.
In deep gratitude ❤️