You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Age Bullshit Part 1 - Self Proclaimed "Lightworkers"

in #spirituality7 years ago

That was a good post. That along with your question to me as to my aversion to Pike's philosophy is making me look at an apparent conflict going on in my own mind. I'm averse to studying esoteric systems (at least for the purposes of their practical use) that are focused on controlling others. However, my own knee-jerk when I see something about "lightworkers," is to turn the page and move on, even though there may be some legitimate teaching about it. I'd never know because I'm too busy rolling my eyes at the concept.

So I'm in an odd spot where I have this interest in occult literature for its historical significance (I don't think people often recognize it's importance to virtually every culture and civilization), but downplay the dark for its attempt to control the minds and actions of the masses, while scoffing at much of the light side as too woo-woo to be useful in the real world -- whatever that is.

Anyway, thanks for the thought provoking post.