You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The answer to all your questions

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

I just joined Steemit yesterday and this is the first post I'm upvoting. What a joy to find such quality writing on here. I was skeptical about what I would find, but now I feel like I do fit here.

Yes, what we have is always this moment. So much of my path these days has been about getting myself out of that forward grasping stance that is so habitual in our lives. Even when we're grasping at lofty goals like enlightenment, it still remains something we hope for, not something we are. Over and over, I have to keep reminding myself to abandon hope and embrace this moment. Deep bows, my friend. Nice to meet you.

Sort:  

Let´s celebrate another premiere: I just gave you the first 100% upvote on a comment since I'm here at Steemit! (This is nothing you normally do with comments, because you have to watch your Voting Power, which replenishes itself only by 20%/day total)
Your words are giving me goosebumps and I'm deeply grateful ❤️
Thank you for your comment, that is not only warming my heart, but will always be remembered as one of these moments that changed everything.....
It´s my honor and pleasure that you found your way here and I deeply hope, that your stay will be a marvelous one!

So many thoughts in reply to your comment! First, I'm so glad to hear that something I shared meant as much to you as what you shared meant to me.

Second, wait... we only can upvote but so many posts per day?

I'm so new, I really don't get much of this. Sorry if that's something I should know from somewhere, but if you could explain it is appreciated.

Third, you are helping me to become more and more excited about Steemit and what is possible here for spiritual community. Wow.

You are very welcome! Yeah, it also took me some weeks to understand all the factors here. One tool that I use daily is Steemworld - under steemworld.org/@indigoocean you will find your Voting Power and many other details. You will need a certain amount of Steem Power to be able to adjust you upvote though. Good to keep your Voting Power between 80-90%. Basically I would recommend to read newbie articles here (there are many) and understand Steem, SBD, Steem Power and Voting Power as a concept - the rest will come by its own. I don´t have the time to explain it in detail right now, but when you got questions feel free to ask anytime.
I´m falling in love with Steem everyday more and more.... ❤️

Thanks so much for your generosity.