You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Spiritual Laws of Engagement - Part 2

in #spirituality6 years ago

I particularly appreciated your words about fear. It's a very helpful observation that while one is feeling fear there is generally no actual danger. It is aversion to the possibility of future danger that is the source of the fear. The next time I find myself worrying about anything, I will remind myself of this.

Sort:  

I already missed you @indigoocean. Such a pleasure to read your reflections on these topics! Thank you for being here and sharing your insights! ❤️

I'm in the middle of launch week for one of my membership programs, so not online much for anything else. But when I came back to Steemit today, your blog was the first thing I looked for. And as always, you do not disappoint! Thanks for the insight and inspiration.

...and here is one more for you: ❤️
I'm honored and wish you all the best for your launch!
(I just read lunch week and thought: Wow, that sounds like an awesome week where all you do is having lunch! 😀I'm hungry now... and please tell me, what awesome program you are l(a)unching! ❤️(...ok...that was one more, I'll stop now.... ❤️damn...I did it again... I think I got Love diarrhea...)

LOL! Lunch week does sound pretty tasty!
This launch is for a program I created that trains people who come from families who've faced generations of persecution liberate themselves from the dysfunctional patterns created by having adapted to survive that. It's spiritual, energetic, and psychological work, but also some very practical work about how success works in this economic system. Of all the things I do, this project is dearest to me, and really takes all of who I am. The results for current students have literally been life changing, so each time I enroll a new cohort I treat it as a sacred endeavor.