You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Spiritual Laws of Engagement - Part 2

in #spirituality6 years ago

Nice, I enjoyed these, simple and straight to the point. Two thing that I feel resonate with these that I read recently in "The Ideal Made Real" is:

  • Always meeting things in a cheerful attitude, and
  • Always looking for the good in things

Simple advice is usually the best, I'm a huge fan of #9:

You can relax and let truth/life show you the way.

Sort:  

I hear you both as talking about trust. Either we trust that life is out to get us or we trust that life loves us. Depending on which belief we have faith in, we tend to experience life through that filter.

For much of my youth I had an unrecognized belief that life was against me. To use your terminology from the book, I was meeting life with a depressed attitude and always looking for the bad that was going to happen. Then at a certain point I made some radically different decisions and as a result things began to change. Eventually I wound up trusting that life loved me and was always working to bless me, even if I couldn't understand its thinking at the time. As you might expect, my life has kept getting better the more I hold that perspective.

Definitely, I like using the other words because even when we say we trust life, sometimes we will get down about small parts of it or see something we don't agree with and judge it. trust as a broad picture is great though. Something I still need to work on. Thanks for the comment :)