You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY IS THERE SO MUCH EVIL IN THE WORLD IF GOD IS GOOD? - A RANDOM RAMBLE FROM PAPA-PEPPER

in #spirituality6 years ago

In my own opinion I can only think of one reason, co-existence. If one gets eliminated, then the whole balance will crumble. Dark is required for us to appreciate light, death is the ultimate reason why we should cherish life, the knowledge of death being around the corner and waiting to gets its grip on us makes us cherish our own precious life, that's how I see the case you have presented, God created both goodness and evil, not as a punishment for us, but more likely a challenge, He wants us to see the beauty of goodness as we witness ourselves the ugliness of evil. All of these of course are just my opinion, and I do not claim to be an expert as well, or someone enlightened, I'm just giving my mere opinion on the subject. Have a blessed day friend.