You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY IS THERE SO MUCH EVIL IN THE WORLD IF GOD IS GOOD? - A RANDOM RAMBLE FROM PAPA-PEPPER

in #spirituality6 years ago

Also, I would like so share a story about a believer boy and and unbeliever barber. This is story is like an answer to the questions "If God does exist and if He truly is Almighty, then why is there so many suffering in this world which He created?". The story goes like this:

One day a boy went to a barber shop to get a hair cut, he sat on a chair and the barber prepared to start, with a sigh the barber started "boy, do you believe in God?", the boy politely answered "yes sir.", "Then tell me", the barber continued, "If God does exist, then why are there so many people suffering? Didn't He created man in His own image, then let his own image suffer?". The boy looked in a far distance, a moment of silence, then the boy asked, "Sir do you believe barbers exists?". Dumbfounded and confused, the barber almost gave a loud laugh, "What do you think I am kid? The candy man? Of course barbers do exists, I'm right in front of you am I not!?". The boy then asked, "Sir, if barbers do really exist, then why does that old man over there from a distance have very long untidy hair and untrimmed beard?". The barber confused again, and said with confidence, "Well it's his choice, if he decides to come to this barber shop and have a haircut and have his beard trimmed he won't look untidy, right?". The boy then smiled, "It's the same with God sir, all of us who are suffering and all of us sinners, should learn to build a communication with God, we should learn to visit Him once in a while, and build a strong relationship with Him, and I am sure, there will be less suffering and all sins will be forgiven".

I've seen this story a long time ago, I think when I was still in high school, and it really gave me a real eye opener. I hope someone gets to see this and have their eyes opened as well, as it did mine.

Sort:  

What a marvelous way to explain the key concept of a loving God! Thank you so much for posting this!