My Dream Blog: Revelation In a Story

in #spirituality7 years ago

Yesterday I had a very vivid dream that I still remember so I thought I would share.

Not Another Round


I found myself wandering with some people down this empty city road lined with buildings on both sides. It seemed like everyone who was present was working together on some big task or game, everyone was busy with speculation and anticipation of some future events. As we rounded this corner there was buildings on my left and a park on my right; I was near the front left side of the group and there was probably 12 or so people. I then noticed we were surrounded by these people who looked evil and dark, wearing tribal warrior clothing. They appeared in the park and all over the buildings completely surrounding us. Everyone was shocked and alarmed nobody seemed to expect this to happen. All the people carrying different types of weapons starting attacking us and some of the group were killed and I was shot several times. This voice came to us saying "that every round of the game some of us will die and we need to fight to stay alive each round". Everyone started running in terror down the road which looked like a dark tunnel heading towards a door way. We entered in then we were back on the side of city street.

Everyone began conversing about the events which transformed into arguments on how to survive each round. I was busy dressing my wounds being grateful that I was still alive and dreading the next round of the game. I then began to think how I could avoid it and get around the game. During this process I made comments about trying to hide and avoid the next round, that frustrated the group, I was then belittled and discredited and nobody cared for any more of my opinions. I then wandered off and met a few other people who had similar thoughts. We began to notice that the evil looking tribal people were watching our every move and hid throughout the city. We tried to watch the moves of the people and then noticed a door that some would travel through.

Sometime later we noticed the door left open and we decided to head into. It lead down a metal staircase and through this door that put us out on this sandy beach with some huts. We were greeted by these mid age slightly plump women who were telling stories to their kids while they played with a variety of toys. They were being kind to us and then I had these weird flashes of vision, the scene would change for a moment, everyone suddenly became evil and dark looking just like the people hunting us in the games. I then realized that the nice stories the women were telling their kids were actually brainwashing them to kill people and the toys the kids played with were actually teaching them them to use all the weapons the evil tribal people carried. This change of awareness changed me and I decided to leave the game. I went and walked through another door and it seemed that sense I now knew they had no power to stop me from leaving.

I have my own interpretation for what this means but maybe you could share a thought of what it means for you.

Jared Cordon

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.05 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 26 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Interesting dream Jared! After I finished reading it I immediately thought about our prior talks in Xuzhou about the state of society and education. I do believe in dysfunctional facade that we often ignore. We think and act too little, often never breaking the mold that other thinkers have set.

I think that's what I was getting from it. Everyone is too busy playing the game but maybe to few question whether or not they even want to play the game.

Yeah I think my biggest take away was that people put so much effort into their circumstances without first deciding whether or not that is the circumstances they want to have

Dream analysis is somewhat personal, so the dream has more to do with your current life circumstances. I will view it as if it were an allegorical story.

Each game stage may be generation changes in a society. In the beginning of creation, the social construct favored exploration, cooperation, and leisure. People began separating themselves along tribal and blood lines, eventually. Those who were able to organize their tribal construct more efficiently began preying on others, who were not so efficient or were not interested in tribal allegiance. The initial advantage of the first violent tribal is lost, however, as each subsequent generation/game stages, others begin to organize and fight back. With the introduction of tribalism, the rules of the world changed from enjoyment to survival, thus the voice advising you to survive.

The women who are teaching the children are the social reaction to the reality of the circumstance. The tribalism is propagated to a new generation of humans who has not even experienced the shock of violence.

Of course, if you ask a Freudian psychoanalyst, he will say that this is all sex.

Thanks for the fees back I really like your take on it. I have not thought about it in that perspective. I would say the reason that society lost the leisure states they used to enjoy was because that's all they had so they were not necessarily choosing it. And as alternatives came up they simply chose the new thing without realizing the future consequences. But I believe we live in a day and age where we can now intentionally choose our own paths

I think many creation/origin myths do examine or postulate the entrance of misery and conflict in this world. The "Fall" story in the three major monotheism (Judaism, Christianity, Islam) relate to man choosing to essentially reject the garden given. I think the Sumerians had a myth about the gods giving a choice of living in cities/civilization with the caveat that man also must accept war and inequality along with art, music, and luxuries. Even the Nietzchean sci-fi movie "Matrix" had man reject the paradise of the first AI simulation. Maybe misery is inherent in man's existence.

A perfect example of our society today! I feel like it conveys how our culture goes on teaching 'good' principles while maintaining destructive systems...

Thanks for sharing. Sounds like a great time :)

Dreams are powerful teachers. I just hope by sharing these I can begin to remember more of my own