You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Essence of Meditation: Be what you are

in #spirituality6 years ago

This is a beautiful post. The Mind has a way of complicating and dissecting which often results in the so called 'Spiritual Journey.' I found 'A course In Miracles' useful, (if ever there was a complex read -this is it!) It spoke of the ego-minds mantra beinf "seak but don't find" Which I thought really summed it up quite wonderfully.
Turn over every rock and stone, and there will always be more to uncover.
Delightful post, thank you.

Sort:  

Thank you! Yes, there were phases in my life, where I read ACIM and accompanying material, but I could never get in touch with the biblical language - it is written for the mind and the people I met working with ACIM were all totally overthinking it. There may be people for whom this is helpful, but I guess I never have met one. In a way, the whole journey is to go beyond the mind and this can't be done by "understanding".
Much Love! ❤️

Truly why would you want to go beyond the mind or get rid of it ?...Is it not funny how the mind tries to go beyond it self like there is such a thing like a mind .The journey is to see into the nature of the mind .Just look into your own mind and you'll see it right away. will you accept it ?.that is up to you :)

Agree completely, removing the thorn with a thorn. :)