You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The secret teaching

in #spirituality6 years ago

Lovely Story, the seeking machine seems never to be satisfied. Puts me in mind of the teaching of A Course In Miracles which is very Christian in its language, though very similar to Advaita Vedanta, in it, it talks of the mantra of the ego-mind (for want of a better term) - that mnatra being 'seek but do not find.'
As long as there is a search going on, then the mind is happy :)

Sort:  

Right, that´s why Papaji always said "Call off the search. Don´t move. Don´t make any effort. Keep quite." <3 He was my first spiritual teacher.
ACIM was never my thing as it felt always way too mental in its approach - I couldn´t sense the Love in it or in the people teaching it - much more like a philosophy class, where you try to "understand" through distancing yourself from the experience with mental concepts. I guess in the end, I don´t believe it to be possible to end one concept (ego) with another concept (ACIM). Thanks for getting in touch! I love to follow you! <3