You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Spiritual Laws of Engagement - Part 2

in #spirituality6 years ago

Wholeheartedly agree with number 8 fear is infact a big fat lie you tell yourself. I had a fear of going outside on trips and especially a recent one to London, I reached there and found out that the fear in my mind was actually not true.

Though the du could’ve been better, I learned so much and seen so much that I can’t actually believe i would’ve let go of such an amazing opportunity.

One of the ways I combat 8 is to go head first in the sight of fear and not let it have a hold on me in the first place. Instead just dive right in.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your story! Yes, this can be an important first step until you become so sure about the true nature of fear, and so safe in your true being, that you don't even need to combat it or prove your bravery anymore. You just see and feel the fear, listen to its message, say thank you and I love you, and be done with it. ❤️ Blessings!

will take your word for that

Fear has been a big one for me too. I was raised with a lot of fear, in a family that always worried. It's an onging endeavor to train that habitual response out of myself.

I too have had to face some big fears in order to create the life I want for myself. Sometimes I succeeded, and had the great experiences like you describe of your going to London. Other times, I couldn't do it. I just couldn't get myself to walk out the door or get on the plane. It was too big a leap. But that's okay, because going back to #6 above, no reason to blame oneself. Just continuing in the commitment to question fear instead of accepting it and being controlled by it.