What does 3 years of daily meditation teach you?- My experience

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

Meditation is becoming popular worldwide because of the benifits it provide us. Today I am going to tell you the changes which occurred inside my body and mind when I started meditating and focusing on myself.download.jpeg
Meditation is not only sitting in a position and focusing on your breath or sound of silence. Yes they are a part of meditation. But the real meditation is done by focusing on your movements and your emotions while your eyes are open.

When you try to see the movement of your emotions, when you will do it then you will be able to get above these emotions of sadness, anger,happyness,anxiety etc. For example if you feel frustrated or angry just stop for a movement and observe yourself. Yes it will be little difficicult but the results will be appealing.

Getting above emotions is the real goal of meditation according to me. After learning and focusing on yourself youvwill be able to understand these emotions.

After meditating for so long now I see this world as a illusion of this brain. I don't say that you will not become neutral neither sad nor happy after learning about yourself. You will experience every emotion but you will understand these emotions as a puppet of our brain which don't matter at all.

Sort:  

If you really achieved the stage of getting over the emotions. Then it's really commendable.

It is not that difficult, only thing needed is understanding. Also I haven't achieved that stage but I know how yo do it and I am trying daily.

I wish you good luck & keep trying. Remember my friend That "The worrier is not the one who never defeated BUT the one who never give-up after defeated."
Keep trying!!!

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Today I am going to tell you the changes which occured inside my body and mind when I started meditating and focusing on myself.
It should be occurred instead of occured.

@namansharma55
Your experience in Meditation is just awesome. after all you have 3 years experience.