Sort:  

It's great that you're taking the time to clear this up for people. Most of us were taught the pretrib rapture, and you're laying out the truth, as told in scripture! Awesome!! BTW you should publish all this into a book format! (Probably already thought of that though)

I'm working on it! Thanks @snowpea!

The other thing to note is that in those quotes, it's all-inclusive.

“And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also.” (John 14:3)

  • It doesn't say or hint that "I will come again, and receive the "FIRST of you" or "Some of You."

  • And "...there ye may be also" is all-inclusive as well.

Here, it's also all-inclusive.

“In a moment, in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trump: for the trumpet shall sound, and the dead shall be raised incorruptible, and we shall be changed.” (1 Corinthians 15:52)

  • "...we shall be..." means all of the elect...not some. Hence all-inclusive of everyone that will go to heaven.

I believe the return of Christ is imminent...

thanks for the information @ papa-pepper

thats so valuable post dear...
thats awesome i appreciate so much to see this blog .... great over all...
nice post and great on that...
carry on...thanks for sharing

May 30th 2066. :)

Not guessing any dates, I'm just saying....

I understand. Its my wife's and I anniversary.

Cool! How many years will it be in 2066?

Information that is meaningful and sustainable

Good reading. Helpful clarification on these scripture quotes.

I agree there is no immenency in those words you quoted, and the bible is the inerrant word of God so if he wanted to say May 20, 2026 he could have said so.

I think he never intended us to know because to know would precipitate a surrender, in the same way the approaching end of a sports game precipitates acceptance of the expected outcome.

If you are up by 8 with 30 seconds left, you expect victory and may strive less than fully for that victory. God wants us to be salt and light, bringing his kingdom here on earth for all the moments of our life until we die or live to see his return.

Lately Ive been hoping he comes sooner than later. Lifes tough. People are so mean to one another. So much abuse and hate and anger and pain. Lord come be with us. Lord lead us to reflect your beauty and power and life in a way that inspires better.

Lord use me. Help me be that light and salt. Help me be the man you would have me be. In Jesus mighty name.

Thank for sharing bro

I've got a post that catalogues at least 20 scriptures that show Jesus and his followers expected Jesus to return in their lifetime. That's not exactly "imminent", but it's a lot sooner than 2000 years later. Check it out at Were Jesus and His Apostles Mistaken About Jesus’ Soon Return?

behold-i-am-coming-soon.jpg

As a child, I was already very much exposed to the scriptures due to bible studies. I really feared the end-times. However, growing up, I am now gaining a deeper insight on the things that really matter and why the end times are necessary.

I heard a lot about you being the contest king. I am amazed to see that you are a man of God as well. Anyways, good luck on your contest. I am currently making my own as well. Hope I grow more influence to reward others through my posts

I think Corinthians is talking about the Resurrection of the Saints