Awareness and Mindfulness

in #spirituality3 years ago

20190612_181713.jpg
Inside the church of San Damiano, Assisi, 06/12/2019

Isn't it a meditation that of the process of investigating the hidden mind somewhere in our corner and cultivating it into a good mind? I will have to change my behavior more progressively by checking, examining, and refining the mind that arises moment by moment like we take a breath without effort and intention. Mind as inner light from the darkness should be transformed into the beauty illumination.

Sort:  

It looks quite ascetic and causes a sense of peace. I have been to many Orthodox churches, but I felt the presence of something deep only in one place. In a wooden church of the 15th century, without gold, and jewelry.

I love words by E.F. Schumach.

Small is beautiful.