What Self-Care Looks Like for Me Today

Self massage, yummy rose petal bath, snuggling, journaling, researching the feminine hormonal cycle & endocrine system.

image1.JPG

Wow, what a portal!! Lammas, Full Moon with a partial Lunar Eclipse, Lions Gate, & total Solar Eclipse rising. EVERYTHING & EVERYONE is going through immense transformation. We are being asked to rise up into the highest & truest version of ourselves. We are being asked to reflect on what we need to release in order to align with our soul's purpose.

On a personal level, I am totally revisioning all aspects of my being. I am shifting away from community projects & putting greater focus on my own personal creative expression. Don't get me wrong , community building & outreach will ALWAYS be a huge part of my life. The work I've been doing at the Goddess Temple, in the Ashland High School Wellness Center, & in the festival circuit is incredibly rewarding & fulfilling. I'm ready for something new though.... something epic & different. I have no idea where I'm heading, but I have total trust in where the Goddess leads me. Total unyielding trust. And I have plenty of signposts pointing me in the right direction. I've chosen to completely surrender to the unknown ahead of me & embrace this beautiful present moment.

So as I'm going thru this major transition & witnessing all that is shifting around me, I'm noticing I need extra time for myself & my body. Extra water, fruit, protein, sleep, self-massage, & quiet alone time. Extra time of turning off & tuning in.

How are you taking time to integrate these shifts & upgrades? Are you slowing down & checking in with your body? Are you honoring your sacred self for all that you do, share, & create? Remember to ground, hands & feet on the Earth. Remember to drink extra water. Remember to rest when your body is calling for it.

Thank you for reading , upvoting, & reSteeming! Stay connected with me:
facebook.com/lauralaflora
lauralaflora.weebly.com
Instagram: @laura_laflora

Note~ this entry was cross-posted on my Instagram account

Sort:  

Wow! Amazing post!!! Very inspiring and beautifully written! ❤

I am just keeping up with my daily routine like meditation, yoga, affirmation, grounding and all the daily chores. I am taking care of myself as much as I can. Life in India is bit more challenging as being from middle-class family. I can't afford all those expensive self-care facilities. But I am grateful and content with what I have at present and I know and believe that things will get better. 😊 I am trying my best to become financially independent, and also the best version of myself! ☺

Wishing you have a beautiful day ahead! Shine on! 🌟☺