You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delírios De Uma Mente Religiosa parte 01/10

in #spirituality5 years ago

As an online language tutor for years, I had several Portuguese students in my English class. That makes me understand a little Portuguese. However, I am replying to your post based on the translation made by the online interpreter; Mr. Google (there might be changes in words and thought from your original piece). This is how it goes…

Delusions Of A Religious Mind part 01/10
Good morning friends,
I miss writing to you.
I was missing our magic.
Good today and Sunday ...

After 10 years I decided to go to the Church The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints ...
I have not yet been excommunicated, but look how many times they tried to put me out.

I'm like a renegade member for my pastor. The black sheep of the Christian family.
I'm bad, hard to crack, concrete wall. That is why I am still LDS; or a Mormon ... or rather a narrow-minded Christian.

Let's get to the cause of today:
Yesterday, Saturday by the Roman calendar, I gave a bump, from that .... it hurt a lot.
He practically ripped off my fingernail. Lots of pain and blood ... it ran down the floor, the nail hung.

Let's skip the sordid details: Blood, guts and nails .... kkkk
Faced with the Facts, I went to church to find myself with God, the Father of All, as well as His Super Hero: JESUS.
I also wanted to talk to Espirito Santo ... unfortunately he did not have space in his schedule to receive me.

In this nebulous condition, I had to go in for flip-flops: same Hawaiian!
Tell me how to put a shoe with the hanging nail?
When entering the room: The House of the Lord!
I was immediately shot by all the Pharisees in their beautiful crocodile skin shoes.
I, Mario, poor thing, slippery in the temple of God!
I felt like an alien ... well this ... A fish out of the water.

I do not know what was worse: The looks of pity or disapproval!
A slippery face in God's house is Forbidden and Ugly.
The church is a place of beautiful people, rich, perfect, happy and successful ...
There is no room for people in simple clothes and Finger flip-flops.
I was invited to retire!

Can you imagine? To be expelled from the house of God, because he was in flap!

The Bishop with his robe of holiness and justice, a judge in Israel!
He lovingly summoned me to the bishopric, He summoned me about my evil footsteps in his foot.

I felt very bad and rejected by the people of God.
I'm never going to walk there again .... hahaha .... at least ...
My poor life!

----- END OF POST -----

I sympathize with you for the disgusting experience you had at the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints with your bishop and other members of the church. However, I believe the mistake of a Bishop or any church member is not a mistake of the whole church.

Since Christian comes from the word Christ, Christians are people who believe and accept Christianity or the teaching of Jesus Christ, agree? Hence, in the Christian community, regardless of sect, perhaps, except for a few, JESUS CHRIST is known as the SON OF HEAVENLY FATHER (GOD); the REDEEMER and SAVIOR of mankind and not a COMIC CHARACTER to be addressed as SUPERHERO, like you did, despite the fact that you’re a Christian (regardless of your color)… A BLACK SHEEP OF THE CHRISTIAN FAMILY, according to your post.

Furthermore, almost two decades ago, I was baptized at the LDS church and became an official member of the same church. However, I turned less active after a few years due to some queries about the doctrine. But, such thing never gave me the right to call the million Mormons in the world who are doing great things for others NARROW-MINDED CHRISTIAN, simply because I fully understand what RESPECT means. And doing such thing would never make me look like a BROAD MINDED ONE. Besides, I was not compelled by anyone to join in the same church, thus, I am free to go out of the church anytime I want to.

What about you… did anyone compel you to be baptized at the LDS Church? I believe nobody would do that and nobody could compel a man like you to do things beyond your own will. Hence, you are free to go whichever church you want to go to any time you want to. But, you are still claiming you are an LDS and seem so proud to say that you are BAD, HARD TO CRACK and a BLACK SHEEP of the Christian family. May I humbly ask what your reason was when you decided to be baptized and turned a member of the LDS Church? Does being a burden to others make you happy?

Issues about religion are so sensitive, since their foundation is faith. FAITH involves feelings or emotions. And everyone is entitled to his own emotions, thus, everyone is entitled to his own faith. Henceforth, a proper forum is required for issues on religion.

Now, with your broad mind, have you ever realized how many LDS members around the world who are doing great things for others will be offended by your words and jibes in your post just because of an isolated, hard-to-believe incident you had with a few members of the church? However, I believe no one among them would get back to you, although, as you’ve said, they are NARROW MINDED CHRISTIAN, perhaps, except me. Anyway, I am less active.

I am replying to your post not to defend my faith, as I’ve said earlier, issues on religion requires a proper forum, but, to DEFEND THIS COMMUNITY. With your broad mind, do you think your post (using photographs owned by the LDS Church) and other posts like this will inspire others and help make Steemit a healthy and reputable community? tsk tsk tsk…

Sort:  

Thank you for your comments on my subject. I believe you live what you profess. Being a member of the church does not make you a better person or superior to others. Everyone here on this planet is looking for something to fill our souls. I found your words bitter as well as inappropriate. You have the right to defend your religion and principles, but you also have a duty to respect people who disagree with you. In your perfect world you are happy, or at least try to be. Each person creates their reality, and apparently you live in a world different from mine. I really hope you learn to respect the opinion of people who think differently from you. Your religion says a lot, who you are, and how you live. If everything is perfect in your world, why bother with my words? I guess I kind of screwed you up, see, that was not my intention. Anyway, I wish you to be happy, but please, let me be who I am. Greetings sister.

Greetings Brother!

My apologies if you have found my words bitter. Don’t you think you’re just reaping the fruit of what you sow?

To make this conversation more sensible, I believe you better find an accurate interpreter to carefully translate for you this portion of my comment …

“Furthermore, almost two decades ago, I was baptized at the LDS church and became an official member of the same church. However, I TURNED LESS ACTIVE after a few years due to some queries about the doctrine. But, such thing never gave me the right to call the million Mormons in the world who are doing great things for others NARROW-MINDED CHRISTIAN, simply because I fully understand what RESPECT means.”

And this…

“I am replying to your post NOT TO DEFEND MY FAITH, as I’ve said earlier, issues on religion requires a proper forum, but, to DEFEND THIS COMMUNITY. With your broad mind, do you think your post (using photographs owned by the LDS Church) and other posts like this will inspire others and help make Steemit a healthy and reputable community?”