My experience with Sound Healing

I'm a Licensed Massage Therapist and an apprentice Womb Priestess. In my apprenticeship we do many practices some involving toning/chanting. It has been known since ancient times that certain sounds can create certain effects and this is being studied in the modern era as well. As a Womb Priestess we learn sounds that help us to open up the sacred grail energies of the feminine cross. For me this has opened up incredible doorways in consciousness. This cross is a map of feminine sexuality and matches closely with the Ankh symbol of ancient Egypt. In the soon to be released book, Womb Awakening there will be much documentation about the "herstory" of these symbols.

Tonight I went to a class for sound healing, looking to deepen my experience. I've heard stories of ancient cultures that can move objects through vibration and have been so curious about this. For me there is a personal element to this. In my adolescence I had braces and later in my Massage training I learned that the way most orthodonists practice actually create great structural problems for people and holistic orthodonists are often attacked and driven out by the mainstream practitioners. I used to have what some cultures refer to as a wisdom gap, which is a gap between the front top teeth. I have been longing to have this gap back and have considered searching out a holistic orthodontist. I have also wondered... hmmm... can I actually move my teeth through shamanic and sound healing practices. I feel it is most certainly possible based on my research over the years but how do actually do it is still emerging. There are times when I can feel this actually happening, I can feel my bones moving and energy opening again after being shut down. This feels connected to me to the Egyptian mysteries and to Isis who some know as the Mother of All Time and Space (not the terrorist group Da-esh). Other times after drinking wild clover I have literally seen an orb of energy between my front teeth and felt it pulsing there and opening the subtle energies there.

I've worked at a chiropractic office for the past year and have appreciated what they offer and know it is so helpful for people. Certainly a step up from back surgery or a life on pain medications, but for me it is lacking a deeper energetic principle that I"m looking for.

So tonight, in my class, I just laid while the facilitator played singing bowls, chimes, bells and a gong and breathed with the sound feeling it infusing into my bodies (I say bodies, because there are many more layers of our body than our physical body). Afterwards I felt an orgasmic vibrating energy in my feet and ankles. As I integrated this energy they felt more full and had a soft liquid presence in them. They felt refreshed and renewed and more balanced than before.

It was a lovely evening and I am excited to continue to deepen this journey with more classes and private sessions.

alternative-energy-1869248_1920.jpg

Sort:  

nice

Thank you for reaching out, @juniorfelicio! It's good to share this experience with others.

Sounds so lovely and peaceful

It was @mhrose! I love to share my experiences with these arts!

Congratulations @safiyahmariposa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!