HAPPY NEW YEAR For All - 40 Rules of LOVE - Shams Tabrizi - Spiritual Teacher and Dervish to Rumi

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

Thank you Steemit for this amazing platform and to all you beautiful people!

Amidst the many celebrations of this time of year I would like to give thanks and praises to all the Saints and Sages, Prophets and Masters, those who gave and give unsparingly to Truth.

Today I would like to mention Shams Tabrizi a Muslim, Persian, Sufi Dervish who wholly transformed Rumi upon their meeting, the one it is said Shams had been praying for God to send him.

sham and rumi.jpg
http://www.rumionfire.com/shams/

Today I came across this:
Screen Shot 2018-01-01 at 19.32.18.png

Being a lover of Rumi I had not heard of Shams! I have been reading extensively online since but when I search for the 40 Rules of Love I find only a book written by Elif Shafak. These wise instructions are quoted to be taken from her novel 'The Forty Rules of Love' a book of Rumi and Sham intertwined with a fictional character, a 40 year old Ella Rubenstein.

These 40 Rules of Love go straight to the heart and remind me of so many great Sufi sayings.

I would like to post these beautiful wise words, the 40 rules of Love over the coming days while I research more into their origin, Rumi, Shams and their time together sharing my findings with you, of course please share your knowledge with me too!

Blessings and Love to All Happy 2018!

Sort:  

I support you with my resteem service


Your post has been resteemed to my 3300 followers

Resteem a post for free here

Power Resteem Service - The powerhouse for free resteems, paid resteems, random resteems

I am not a bot. Upvote this comment if you like this service

please support me
@pkalmik