Living a Paradox

in #spirituality6 years ago

I use the term witch because for me a witch is someone who is wise and continuously seeks higher wisdom. I love ascending through revelations given to me through spirits. Sometimes it gets scary when I feel chills all throughout my body after encountering spirits. So I cast them away temporarily. However I never let it throw me off the path to ascension. I continuously search for the answers to our existence. But recently I have encountered a paradox.

If I am actively searching for ascension, that's like running at a bird to catch it. It will never work. And it hasn't so far. So I came to a realization. I must live freely and unassumingly. I have to let go. I need to trust that the answer will come to me when I'm ready. I will no longer strive for wisdom rather I will live wisely freely and as spirit.

Blessings from Mysticwitch