You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Age Bullshit Part 1 - Self Proclaimed "Lightworkers"

in #spirituality7 years ago

People are questing beyond the traditional routes (organised religion) for answers, healing, love, being part of something bigger, better, finer.

Sure there'll be people peddling snake oil (whether wittingly or not) with their get enlightened quick promises, their 5 ways to guarantee higher states of consciousness plays -- and then there's people like you and me on this thread who are trying to help bring about change in the "right" way (well, I would include myself in that, wouldn't I!)

But the way I see it, the "I can fix you" BS merchants will be left behind when people realise they ain't been fixed one iota. And if they're happy with their BS guru, heck at least they're happy.

So there's nothing wrong with self-proclaiming you're a lightworker (who else is going to do it for you?), or "love and light" (or in my case, loveandwhitelight) cos these BS merchants are crooks or wannabes, aka luv'n'lite, the lookey-likey varietal and not in our league.

I think people are more discerning these days (because they've absorbed the light that's being shone on earth so intensely now and prepared to do the spadework with their painful, shadow, old dark pasts).

Perhaps we've got our dander up because these luv'n'lite bods are making truckloads of money out of it! That's OK, I paid £540 to learn TM back in 2002. We've all been there. Parting with money to know huge discernible benefit is a process we have to go through to be more discerning about our path. In a way, the luv'n'liters pave the way to true spiritual progress, for all, not their facsimile of...

Ran a meditation group last night, 4 people turned up, all had amazing experiences, like seriously wow-ee visions and insights. I took £5 from each, paid £12 for the room and £2.00 for parking. My love and light is no get rick quick scheme!

My true pay-off? Seeing 12 Beings of Light sat round us in the room beaming White Light at my meditators whilst the spirit healing teams helped created release in their physical bodies and a room full of rainbows. Every time I have a "am I doing the right thing the right way" wobble, moments like that help me too... Who needs any other payola?