You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Men and Women Don't Age Differently, We Just Objectify Them Differently

in #spirituality6 years ago

Love this comment! I really appreciate you boldly sharing these parts of your story.

My job of ten years did not take me back after my maternity leave, which actually I am glad in hindsight of, but it was really a hard blow at the time.

Gosh, that would be so depressing/infuriating. I love your attitude with it and am glad that it ended up being the thing that ended up pushing you to something better, but I imagine it sucked going through it!

But life has a way of putting things on your plate that originally one may have thought you couldnt handle.

Isn't that the truth! That has pretty much been a repeating lesson every 18 months for the last 8 years. We are often much more capable than we can imagine. I am so inspired by the your "gloriously happy and thriving" family. That joy is contagious.

Cheers to you,
Sam

Sort:  

Your joy, of your children and love of your wife, showed through all the tough truths you were laying on the table for all to share, made me want to share mine. Solidarity <3

Woot woot! I like that. We need more of that in the world. :)