Idea to Supercharge Your Chakra Meditation

in #spirituality7 years ago

big-dipper-2430668_1280.jpg

Back when I first started meditating, I had a really hard time seeing (in my 3rd eye) what my chakras looked like. I would try to envision unfolding lotuses in their appropriate colors like a lot of traditions recommend, and it just never felt right.

A few months back I had a Divine inspiration to view each chakra as a vortex, swirling like a tornado both in the front of my body and in the back of my body, meeting in the middle.

When I started to envision each energy center as a spiraling vortex, things began to click. Within my meditation I could then feel the different resonances and vibrations of each of the energy centers. My base chakra felt lower/slower in vibration than my crown chakra, for example.

green-313433_1280.jpg

I began use this to my advantage. When I have energy blockages, or when I just want to refresh each of my energy centers, I pull universal energy into each of my chakras in the front and in the back as if the vortices are sucking in light energy from Source.

You can do this mediation, too. It’s an excellent way to start an extended meditation, or it can be used as a standalone meditation.

newborn-star-2228067_1280.jpg

To do this:

  1. Relax. Ground yourself. To do this I imagine a cord growing out of the bottom of my spine. I see it reach down into the earth and anchor on an underground crystal cavern. I imagine pulling the cord so it is taut.

  2. Imagine universal light energy being sucked into your base chakra through a colored vortex in the front and through a vortex in the back. Pull that energy into the center of your being. Do this for each chakra, moving your way up your spine to the crown. Experiment with each charka to determine how long to focus on them individually.

  3. Once each chakra has been cleansed and charged to your liking sit for a few moments and notice any changes in your body. Do you need to pull any more energy in anywhere? How do you feel?

  4. Then envision yourself pulling Source energy down through your chakra, drenching every cell from your head out through the bottoms of your feet with golden light. Allow that light to flow freely and endlessly.

  5. Then pull golden earth energy up through the souls of your feet and out of your crown chakra. Allow this energy to flow freely, also, and in your mind’s eye see your energetic body shine like a hologram, with light flowing freely in and out of your body in all directions.

With this meditation you can refuel, center, clear blockages, and even manifest. Stay tuned for a powerful manifestation technique I use to bring things into creation in our physical world.

If you found this helpful or want more like this Upvote and Resteem.

Xo,

Stehlla

Sort:  

Congratulations @stehllaxo! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @stehllaxo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!