You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to talk to God

I love your post. I think everything is Divine, also our egoic mind. It's also creation, we are all Gods and masters of our Universe. What you think, you create, you become. Therefore we should be careful in choosing our thoughts. So I"ll have to disagree on the part where you say that God didn't create this. God created this too for us too experience. It's our choice if we make a mess out of it.

Sort:  

Interesting perspective. I started in ACIM and unfortunately couldn't finish it. It was not the right time I think. I respect other people's view and am always open for new perspectives. So thank you for broadening my perspective. Much love!

I totally understand. I can't remember how often I put the blue book away. It felt way to heady to me and didn't touch my heart. In the end I found out, that it was me and not the book. 😀
What really helped was to listen and read all by Ken Wapnick. He was and still is my primary source of learning from the course.

Thanks for the tip! The last 2 years I've read so many spiritual books, that in my case it can be too much. What can I say, when I am excited about something, I can exagerate a bit 😂

Thank you so much!

Yes, everything in reality is divine.
What A Course in Miracles distinguishes from all other spiritual metaphysics I know is, that it says that God is Truth and all "he" can create is also Truth and therefore eternal.
Since everything in this world is ending and existing in time (= not eternal), it is called a dream. A dream is not Truth.
ACIM tells us, that the Ego wants to make the dream true in several ways. One being, that it invents a God, that has created duality and an universe of separation - therefore making the illusion true.

Even more though, there is no "us" God could create the universe for.
We are not physical beings (or even energetic beings) incarnated in a physical body. We are pure Mind without form.
There is only one Mind that is split into the belief of duality and the remembrance of unity. Both being part of the dream, but only one a symbolic representation of Truth/God.
This is just a short remark on the courses metaphysics.

It took me more than 25 years to really grasp this and make it a living experience. So I'm totally aware that this will cause huge resistance in you and anyone trying to understand this. I also don't want my readers to believe me (or the course), but just open up for the possibility, that the very basics of what we believe to be true (wheter scientific or spiritual) are wrong.
The rest is in Gods hands anyway. In the end, only Truth is true and it doesn't need me or anyone else to defend or promote it. I see myself much more like a wakeup call.

Thanks a lot for your great comment and lovely words!

Much Love,

Atmos