You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ecoTrain Question of the week - What was one of the most profound spiritual moments of your life?

in #spirituality7 years ago

Wow this stirred some emotion and brought up some memories of my own. A very wise punchline indeed. You can be happy anywhere. Even prison. You can miserable anywhere even paradise. There is a saying I just heard the other day. I may have read it in one of our posts. But I think it was something like, "you can glimpse heaven while backing away from hell."

Great post. Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Thanks, you remind me of something. A few years ago we had a situation with a Turkish enlightened soul here in India. He was facing 10 years because of carrying something to smoke. We set up a huge action with website etc. to get him a good lawyer but court takes time in India and he was in jail for more than a year. I will never, never forget how he - in jail - still had this shiny holy aura all around him, nothing can break the true hapiness coming from the inside, so true.