You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Miracle of Forgiveness [ACIM Series Part 1]

in #spirituality6 years ago

This course seems amazing!

I practiced radical forgiveness for and it absolutely change my life. I felt lighter being able to let go of the pain that others had caused me. Even more so, I was able to accept what I had done to others. It is not surprising to me after reading your article that in order to experience radical forgiveness, I had to have a HUGE ego death.

Thank you for sharing this 💜

Sort:  

Awesome! I wouldn't say ego death, because the decision between the egos thought system and the one of the Holy Spirit is intact for every instant in our lives - as long as we seem to have a body (which is a symbol for separation from God, and makes it look like it would be real) and there to practice Forgiveness. I know what you mean though - in forgiveness we very soon find out, where we still decided for the ego. This way it's a perfect tool to teach us along our path!
Thank you! 🙏