You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 things you also need to know about ayahuasca

in #spirituality6 years ago

My wife and I have been talking about a AYAHUASCA experience for me, to reset my brain and help with my PTSD, I have done a small amount of reading up on it but this really helps.

really a good read and some great info and I like hearing an opinion from someone that seems to really have a great perspective

Sort:  

Thanks @vladivostok The reason why I started going to ayahuasca ceremonies was my PTSD. Ayahuasca has helped me a lot. In a way I could never imagine. My traumas didn't appear during my ceremonies or not directly... Like all these stories you hear on internet or in documentaries. EMDR therapy has helped me a lot too. Ayahuasca has helped me a great deal with loving myself, with my anxiety, my depression and just living my fullest potential. My choices are now based on love, not on fear. So I can highly recommend it to you. My biggest advice, choose your retreat with care. Because of all the things I mentioned in the article but also because good guidance is so important. And you need to feel safe so you can totally let go to let ayahuasca help you. I wish you and your wife all the luck! I would love to hear about your experience.