-How To- Rent better and own cheaper!

in #splinterland9 months ago (edited)

Gu'day Lads and Lasses. It's the bigdog back with a helpful tip to optimize the costs of renting above your owned play level!

I'm a huge fan of splinterlands, but mostly for the community and market. This has begun to change ever since joining a guild and the bot bans in modern. Playng the game is actually much more appealing to me these days. To me thats a bull sign, but that's a whole other conversation... I'm just here to share how I punch up with my account, and my cost effetive strat to do so.

So, I'm sure your all well aware that ALL cards (and BCX levels) have a different cost/rental income ratio. I have a habit of shoping for cards using 2 data points. Those are PRICE ABOVE BURN and RENTAL RATES. This will give us some absoulute numbers to work with, and this is where I start when building an account that self-sustains renting for much higher levels of play then I own. Using these data points we can make buys that will be backed by math, not speculation.

The whole idea here is most meta cards, and higher level bcx cards (play decks) rent for a much worse cost/income ratio then other random cards out there. I propose that you can buy up rental cards (renting for ~25%+ yROA), rent those out, and use the income to rent a much higher tier deck to play with.

By using this tactic you can build a Splinterlands bag on a budget, and at the same time you can play at much higher levels then you paid for. Your rental income on owned cards will supply 100%+ of the costs to play with much better cards.

I also have a post on why I think alot of these "rental" cards are a buy outright on there own, so this is really just an option for the rental income. I've made this post because I think this tactic is another stand-alone reason to be buying these "rentals"

Much love for those who took the time to read

Cheers are good luck out there!

Written for all the homies, by Initiate1

As always, best place to find the stats I speak of is on the @peakmonsters website

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord