Drake of Arnak, Most Underrated Starter Summoner

in #splinterland3 years ago

I used to play Yugioh and Legends of Runeterra, so when I heard of a card game that can let you earn money, I immediately jump on the bus.

Starting completely from the game, these three cards saved my butt. Summoner, Drake of Arnak, Haunted Spirit and Twisted Jester became the core of my build. Currently, I am less than a week from the game but I am LOVING it.



For new players like me, I never understood the important of 1 shield. I thought of it as an extra life like if you have 1 shield, 1 life, an attack damage of 2 would kill you. Well, surprise surprise, no.

That 1 shield can absorb ALL the damage unless your opponent has piercing ability.

If you were attacked by this card:
And you have this card:
but you have this card:
as a summoner, then you will survive for 1 round. That 1 shield absorbs the whole 4 damage.

Dark Splinters have normally low health. If you have Drake of Arnak as a summoner, then you would survive 90% of the time and your opponent would need to attack each of the back row twice before they die.

This summoner is the most underrated card for beginners. I never saw youtube channel who promoted this card as a REAL BEGINNER card suggestion.

I'm hoping people who are fresh from buying spellbook would see my post and appreciate this wonderful card as their summoner.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

Please sepnd more time to make your look better and also add direct link to battle. Thanks.

Congratulations @notcanon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP