Splinterlands : Obtain Serpent of the flame card

in #splinterlands4 years ago

Hi guys, im still practicing and trying to make some strategies with this game. Im not that really good yet but im trying my best to rank up. So without further ado, I obtain a card "Serpent of the flame" and this card has 2 abilities Retaliate and Poison. I love the poison ability because attack have a chance to deal poison which does automatic damage to the target.

image.png

The serpent of the flame has a huge life and agility, so Im trying to experiment if it could survive if I will placed it in my first lineup. This is my lineup by the way

image.png

After the my first lineup I placed with some blast abilities in my 2nd and 3rd lineup so that it could add additional damage to monsters adjacent to target which is great. For my 4th lineup I placed Goblin Shaman so that it would weaken and slow down enemy monsters. And for my 5th lineup is Fire Beetle, I choose it because it has 2 damage and it could attack monsters that are not in 1st position. Lastly I placed Sand Worm for sneak attack and it deals greater damage. I love using Sand Worm if the mana cap is high because it takes 9 mana to summon this monster.

So in round 1, I already had an advantage because there life and speed has been reduce due to my Goblin Shaman. During round 1 my Serpent of the flame deals wasnt able to perform much because the enemy monsters were mostly range and magic.

image.png

To view the full battle : https://steemmonsters.com/?p=battle&id=e3fc366af5bc80ea7833aab7a1883e3dfe318dcd

I would like to thank @mindblast for introducing this game to me. I really enjoyed it.