Taking Full Advantage of the Ruleset With Lily Shieldpaw and Perfect Tank in This Kind of Ruleset

bms.png

Banner and divider by @splinterlands | @kyo-gaming | @splintercell-01 | @mhowii

image.png

CHALLENGE RULES

image.png

RULESET: Keep Your Distance

Description: Units with melee attacks may not be used.

Tip:

  • Use Phase, Void, Void Armor, and Magic Reflect to counter magic attacks.
  • Use Headwinds and Return Fire to counter ranged attacks.
  • Units with 2 types of attack (which include melee) cannot be used.

dragon.png

Battle Rulesets:

Explosive Weaponry:

All units gain the Blast ability.

Tip:

  • Additional damage is equivalent to main damage divided by 2, rounded up.

  • Include a unit with Reflection Shield in your lineup to absorb blast damage and protect your back line.

dragon.gif

Keep Your Distance

Units with melee attacks may not be used.

Tip:

  • Use Phase, Void, Void Armor, and Magic Reflect to counter magic attacks.
  • Use Headwinds and Return Fire to counter ranged attacks.
  • Units with 2 types of attack (which include melee) cannot be used.

dragon.gif

image.png

MANA CAP: 42

Active Splinters:

  • Earth
  • Death
  • Dragon

dragon.png

TEAM

Summoner:

  • Lily Shieldpaw

Monsters:

  • Almo Cambio
  • Oshuur Constantia
  • Queen Mycelia
  • Supply Runner
  • Gem Meteor
  • Spirit of the Forest

dragon.png

Strategy

  • Using Lily Shieldpaw's Camouflaged ability to take advantage in the ruleset.

  • Using Almo Cambio as a tank because its Keep Your Distance ruleset and he's the perfect tank to use in this kind of ruleset because of its Return Fire , Magic Reflect and "Immunity" abilities. Also, it has Phase ability and has a huge amount of Speed to get lots of misses from the attacks.

  • Oshuur Constantia for the Reflection Shield because there is a Blast in the ruleset. It is also safe from the damage in case my opponent used a monster with Magic Reflect ability.

  • Spirit of the Forest to kill the supports because it has Snipe ability.

  • I used Oshuur Constantia and Spirit of the Forest to support my Almo Cambio because they both have Tank Heal ability.

  • Queen Mycelia for Amplify to make full use of my Almo Cambio in case it takes a damage. Also, additional armor and in case my opponent used a monster with Protect ability because it also has Rust ability.

  • Supply Runner for additional Health to all the monsters and to increase the heal of my Almo Cambio. Additionally, it has Switftness so I have a high possibility to attack first and don't miss a lot.

  • Gem Meteor is also my killer (like Spirit of the Forest) to kill the other monsters because it has Scattershot ability.

dragon.png

Battle

Round 1

image.png

First of all, this is @valhallagod (Aggy's account) that I am playing. Thank you so much sir @aggroed for the opportunity on playing this account! ❤️

I'm surprise that there is no miss on his attacks. Good thing I have 4 Armor coz it saved my Almo Cambio in the first round. Also, a bad Scattershot on my Gem Meteor and it missed haha

dragon.gif

Round 2

image.png

I'm not going to complain on the misses in this round because it helped me kill his Lira the Dark , Dhampir Stalker and Soul Strangler because of Return Fire.

There is still no casualty in my team before the round ends. Perfect lineup, I guess?

dragon.gif

Round 3

image.png

This round, his Queen of Crows killed by my Supply Runner. Also, my Gem Meteor attack missed again lol

We can clearly see who will win this battle.

dragon.gif

Round 4

image.png

At last, Gem Meteor's attack hits Void Dragon. Though, no one died in this round.

dragon.gif

Final Round

image.png

In the final round, Gem Meteor missed his last attack against Void Dragon (idk why he always wants to attack him? Maybe his Scattershot is broken lol jk)

Oshuur Constantia did the final blow and the battle ended with flawless victory on my team. GG!

dragon.png

Battle Summary

All in all, I did the best team for my Lily Shieldpaw. Flawless victory indeed. Perfect lineup in this kind of ruleset imo 😁

Before, I didn't know what monsters to put with Lily Shieldpaw. But now, I'm getting the gist of it.

Thank you to my guildmates in Knights United for giving me tips and by watching their recent battles. Also, to those top players recent battles that I watched ❤️

image.png

image.png

Watch the full battle:

Battle

image.png

Follow me on:

Twitter
Twitch

Follow SplinterlandsTV:

SplinterlandsTV

image.png

Thank you for reading my blog! Much love ❤️ Good luck everyone on your Splinterlands grind and keep safe!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @zallin

Good Work, thanks for sharing!

Awesome gameplay! Lily is a Beast!

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord