You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Collection Power - Phase 2 Details

in #splinterlands4 years ago

I sold a gfl for approx 100k dec, I then bought a bunch of summoners for that 100k dec and their value was like 12k dec instead of 75k before with my gfl. it does not work out at all.

I feel your pain, my account is supposedly worth around $1150, im in diamond 1 as well, with a collection power of 447k. even if you took all my cards on the market away from the value its still over 1k USD value but cant get past diamond 1....

Sort:  

I'm selling my deck and would suggest you do the same bro, I loved the game but now with these changes to remove bots which actually boosts bots it harms the genuine players like me n you who invest upwards of $750+ and still can't reach the top leagues is insane! The only other game that costs this much to reach the top league is..... oh wait there isn't any!!! (even fifa ultimate team costs less)

In diamond 1 the rewards aren't worth playing for, so I'm out, discontinuing my splinterfilter.com site and I'm done...

This change is supposed to stop bots yet instead it does nothing to block bots and now the bots in lower leagues will actually get better rewards as they will end up finishing high places in each league...

Absolute joke of a system if you ask me, and I'd already told the devs how to block bots properly without needing to change rewards.... #1. IP limiter #2. Heat Map #3. Limit number of battles you can play each day #4. Hidden invisible recaptcha (no one would see it) #5. Honeypot trap. #6. VPN blocker. These are just a few methods that would easily stop 99% of bots lol.

The devs won't do that because a lot of them use bots. Lol

Wouldn't surprise me...

They rail on bots but surprise surprise they're in the servers where you find the gentlemen who make the bot.

#1. IP limiter #2. Heat Map #3. Limit number of battles you can play each day #4. Hidden invisible recaptcha (no one would see it) #5. Honeypot trap. #6. VPN blocker. These are just a few methods that would easily stop 99% of bots lol.

So if I invest in a VPN service I'm out?

Also, some mobile internet networks popular in various global regions give new IP addresses every time they connect.

There's a tonne of services and games that aren't crypto related that you can't access from a VPN for their own security purposes. You can turn it off to play splinterlands unless you're some tin foil hat wearer that thinks splinterlands team will be tracking your toilet habits because they can see your ip lol!!!

I've never seen it that way, but it sounds draconian.